Twists and Shout!

imagearrrrrrrgh! *screams into pillow* life is just so crazy. I’m drowning in it! 🏊 (but I can’t swim doe) I just can’t wait for this semester to be over! I’m exhausted! But let me stop being a Debbie Downer πŸ˜ͺ I’m so excited for this workshop I’m facilitating thisΒ week for my job! Everything executed by moi πŸ’‚ oui oui! Anywho! Things have been twistin and turning and so has my hair! 😜

It has literally been a week of twists!

Tuesday and Wednesday I rocked my twists! Ugh I was super uncomfortable wearing them. I hate my hair being so flat I feel bald. 😩 Yall know I love wearing my hair big and wild!

imageI took my twists out and rocked them like that on Thursday. Can we take a second to admire this definition πŸ˜«πŸ™Œ I was still not really feeling it because it was too flat in my mind, but I got a whole lot of compliments! A lot of people just randomly complimenting it in conversation!

They looked super short because the curls were so defined, but I loved pulling on them and watching them spring and bounce back!

imageI split each curl in 2 on Friday. So I got a little bit of volume with that. A little less definition, but I’ll trade that for the bigger hair!

Everyone loved it and though I “got my hair done,” which I found interesting. I’m thinking like no, just wearing out my versatility here.

I did my little half bun hairstyle onΒ Saturday so I can look {chose} at the Date Auction! Even though I’m not single or anything (hey boyfriend hey! Picture)

imageStill working with this hairstyle, can you believe it!? By Sunday, I’ve transformed my hair into pigtails. Super cute, right? Sometimes I’m concerned that I look like a little kid, especially since I’m a senior in college, but I’m really learning from this week of hairstyles, you just gotta rock it. And I sure did! Don’t you think?

imageOkayyyyyy, Monday! Whaaaaat, like when will this ever end?! I did a sleek low-bun. I’ve ALWAYS wanted to do this hairstyle. I probably do it once a year, though. >.< It’s so hard to pull all my hair back into a low bun because it’s so thick and really takes some serious muscle power! But since my hair has been stretched throughout all these different styles, I felt like it might be possible!

But can we all just take a moment to admire my attempt at a protective style πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4 thoughts on “Twists and Shout!

  1. Posts like this are so interesting to me…I love getting a deeper knowledge about topics in hair that I would have never imagined otherwise. Reading about your hair exploits really creates such a deep appreciation for women who have kinky hair, and I love being able to broaden my horizons regarding beauty knowledge! Love it!

Leave a Reply

